Documentation: Clarify '--signoff' for git-commit
authorAbhijit Bhopatkar <bain@devslashzero.com>
Sun, 19 Oct 2008 04:19:23 +0000 (09:49 +0530)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sun, 19 Oct 2008 05:19:52 +0000 (22:19 -0700)
'--signoff' uses commiter name always to add the signoff line,
make it explicit in the documentation.

Signed-off-by: Abhijit Bhopatkar <bain@devslashzero.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/git-commit.txt

index 0e25bb8..79be4f1 100644 (file)
@@ -92,7 +92,8 @@ OPTIONS
 
 -s::
 --signoff::
-       Add Signed-off-by line at the end of the commit message.
+       Add Signed-off-by line by the commiter at the end of the commit
+       log message.
 
 -n::
 --no-verify::