Correct handling of upload-pack in builtin-fetch-pack
authorDaniel Barkalow <barkalow@iabervon.org>
Tue, 30 Oct 2007 02:35:08 +0000 (22:35 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 30 Oct 2007 03:32:22 +0000 (20:32 -0700)
The field in the args was being ignored in favor of a static constant

Signed-off-by: Daniel Barkalow <barkalow@iabervon.org>
Thanked-by: Shawn O. Pearce <spearce@spearce.org>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin-fetch-pack.c

index 8f25d50..8753840 100644 (file)
 static int transfer_unpack_limit = -1;
 static int fetch_unpack_limit = -1;
 static int unpack_limit = 100;
 static int transfer_unpack_limit = -1;
 static int fetch_unpack_limit = -1;
 static int unpack_limit = 100;
-static struct fetch_pack_args args;
+static struct fetch_pack_args args = {
+       /* .uploadpack = */ "git-upload-pack",
+};
 
 static const char fetch_pack_usage[] =
 "git-fetch-pack [--all] [--quiet|-q] [--keep|-k] [--thin] [--upload-pack=<git-upload-pack>] [--depth=<n>] [--no-progress] [-v] [<host>:]<directory> [<refs>...]";
 
 static const char fetch_pack_usage[] =
 "git-fetch-pack [--all] [--quiet|-q] [--keep|-k] [--thin] [--upload-pack=<git-upload-pack>] [--depth=<n>] [--no-progress] [-v] [<host>:]<directory> [<refs>...]";
-static const char *uploadpack = "git-upload-pack";
 
 #define COMPLETE       (1U << 0)
 #define COMMON         (1U << 1)
 
 #define COMPLETE       (1U << 0)
 #define COMMON         (1U << 1)
@@ -773,7 +774,7 @@ struct ref *fetch_pack(struct fetch_pack_args *my_args,
                        st.st_mtime = 0;
        }
 
                        st.st_mtime = 0;
        }
 
-       pid = git_connect(fd, (char *)dest, uploadpack,
+       pid = git_connect(fd, (char *)dest, args.uploadpack,
                           args.verbose ? CONNECT_VERBOSE : 0);
        if (pid < 0)
                return NULL;
                           args.verbose ? CONNECT_VERBOSE : 0);
        if (pid < 0)
                return NULL;