doc/cli: make "dot repository" an independent bullet point
authorPhilip Oakley <philipoakley@iee.org>
Tue, 15 Oct 2013 21:57:42 +0000 (14:57 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 15 Oct 2013 21:58:21 +0000 (14:58 -0700)
The way to spell the current repository with a '.' dot is
independent from how the pathspec allows globs expanded by Git.

Make them two separate bullet items in the enumeration.

Signed-off-by: Philip Oakley <philipoakley@iee.org>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/gitcli.txt

index 1672842..24e1784 100644 (file)
@@ -58,10 +58,10 @@ the paths in the index that match the pattern to be checked out to your
 working tree.  After running `git add hello.c; rm hello.c`, you will _not_
 see `hello.c` in your working tree with the former, but with the latter
 you will.
-+
-Just as the filesystem '.' (period) refers to the current directory,
-using a '.' as a repository name in Git (a dot-repository) is a relative
-path for your current repository.
+
+ * Just as the filesystem '.' (period) refers to the current directory,
+   using a '.' as a repository name in Git (a dot-repository) is a relative
+   path and means your current repository.
 
 Here are the rules regarding the "flags" that you should follow when you are
 scripting Git: