add: describe --patch like checkout, reset
authorMichael J Gruber <git@drmicha.warpmail.net>
Tue, 15 Feb 2011 13:09:08 +0000 (14:09 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 15 Feb 2011 18:51:08 +0000 (10:51 -0800)
Signed-off-by: Michael J Gruber <git@drmicha.warpmail.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin/add.c

index 12b964e..42c906e 100644 (file)
@@ -317,7 +317,7 @@ static struct option builtin_add_options[] = {
        OPT__VERBOSE(&verbose, "be verbose"),
        OPT_GROUP(""),
        OPT_BOOLEAN('i', "interactive", &add_interactive, "interactive picking"),
-       OPT_BOOLEAN('p', "patch", &patch_interactive, "interactive patching"),
+       OPT_BOOLEAN('p', "patch", &patch_interactive, "select hunks interactively"),
        OPT_BOOLEAN('e', "edit", &edit_interactive, "edit current diff and apply"),
        OPT__FORCE(&ignored_too, "allow adding otherwise ignored files"),
        OPT_BOOLEAN('u', "update", &take_worktree_changes, "update tracked files"),