Makefile: replace ugly and unportable sed invocation
authorJohannes Schindelin <Johannes.Schindelin@gmx.de>
Sun, 2 Jul 2006 09:31:30 +0000 (11:31 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Sun, 2 Jul 2006 18:04:50 +0000 (11:04 -0700)
Signed-off-by: Johannes Schindelin <Johannes.Schindelin@gmx.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Makefile

index 83d8922..05a0008 100644 (file)
--- a/Makefile
+++ b/Makefile
@@ -551,11 +551,11 @@ git-instaweb: git-instaweb.sh gitweb/gitweb.cgi gitweb/gitweb.css
            -e 's/@@GIT_VERSION@@/$(GIT_VERSION)/g' \
            -e 's/@@NO_CURL@@/$(NO_CURL)/g' \
            -e 's/@@NO_PYTHON@@/$(NO_PYTHON)/g' \
-           $@.sh | sed \
-           -e 's|@@GITWEB_CGI@@|#!$(PERL_PATH_SQ)|; T; r gitweb/gitweb.cgi' \
-           | sed \
-           -e 's|@@GITWEB_CSS@@||; T; r gitweb/gitweb.css' \
-           > $@+
+           -e '/@@GITWEB_CGI@@/rgitweb/gitweb.cgi' \
+           -e '/@@GITWEB_CGI@@/d' \
+           -e '/@@GITWEB_CSS@@/rgitweb/gitweb.css' \
+           -e '/@@GITWEB_CSS@@/d' \
+           $@.sh > $@+
        chmod +x $@+
        mv $@+ $@