remote-hg: disable forced push by default
authorFelipe Contreras <felipe.contreras@gmail.com>
Tue, 14 May 2013 04:36:29 +0000 (23:36 -0500)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 15 May 2013 19:40:16 +0000 (12:40 -0700)
In certain situations we might end up pushing garbage revisions
(e.g. in a rebase), and the patches to deal with that haven't been
merged yet.  So let's disable forced pushes by default.

We are essentially reverting back to the old v1.8.2 behavior, to
minimize the possibility of regressions, but in a way the user can
configure.

Signed-off-by: Felipe Contreras <felipe.contreras@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
contrib/remote-helpers/git-remote-hg

index 3cf9b4c..53412dd 100755 (executable)
@@ -914,7 +914,7 @@ def main(args):
 
     hg_git_compat = get_config_bool('remote-hg.hg-git-compat')
     track_branches = get_config_bool('remote-hg.track-branches', True)
-    force_push = get_config_bool('remote-hg.force-push', True)
+    force_push = get_config_bool('remote-hg.force-push')
 
     if hg_git_compat:
         mode = 'hg'