cmd_push: pass "flags" pointer to config callback
authorJeff King <peff@peff.net>
Mon, 16 Feb 2015 06:13:25 +0000 (01:13 -0500)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 17 Feb 2015 18:49:29 +0000 (10:49 -0800)
This will let us manipulate any transport flags which have matching
config options (there are none yet, but we will add one in
the next patch).

We could also just make "flags" a static file-scope global,
but the result is a little confusing. We end up passing it
along through do_push and push_with_options, each of which
further munge it. Having slightly-differing versions of the
flags variable available to those functions would probably
cause more confusion than it is worth. Let's just keep the
original local to cmd_push, and it can continue to pass it
through the call-stack.

Signed-off-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin/push.c

index 1e7ac8d..bba22b8 100644 (file)
@@ -522,7 +522,7 @@ int cmd_push(int argc, const char **argv, const char *prefix)
        };
 
        packet_trace_identity("push");
-       git_config(git_push_config, NULL);
+       git_config(git_push_config, &flags);
        argc = parse_options(argc, argv, prefix, options, push_usage, 0);
 
        if (deleterefs && (tags || (flags & (TRANSPORT_PUSH_ALL | TRANSPORT_PUSH_MIRROR))))