git-bisect.sh: Fix sed script to work with AIX and BSD sed.
authorRalf Wildenhues <Ralf.Wildenhues@gmx.de>
Thu, 8 Nov 2007 21:48:24 +0000 (22:48 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 9 Nov 2007 08:19:24 +0000 (00:19 -0800)
\n is not portable in a s/// replacement string, only
in the regex part.  backslash-newline helps.

Signed-off-by: Ralf Wildenhues <Ralf.Wildenhues@gmx.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
git-bisect.sh

index b74f44d..1ed44e5 100755 (executable)
@@ -275,7 +275,8 @@ exit_if_skipped_commits () {
        if expr "$_tried" : ".*[|].*" > /dev/null ; then
                echo "There are only 'skip'ped commit left to test."
                echo "The first bad commit could be any of:"
-               echo "$_tried" | sed -e 's/[|]/\n/g'
+               echo "$_tried" | sed -e 's/[|]/\
+/g'
                echo "We cannot bisect more!"
                exit 2
        fi