cvsimport: always set $ENV{GIT_INDEX_FILE} to $index{$branch}
authorJohannes Schindelin <Johannes.Schindelin@gmx.de>
Sat, 24 Jun 2006 19:42:20 +0000 (21:42 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Sun, 25 Jun 2006 03:08:25 +0000 (20:08 -0700)
Also, make sure that the initial git-read-tree is performed.

Signed-off-by: Johannes Schindelin <Johannes.Schindelin@gmx.de>
git-cvsimport.perl

index 3b892f9..50f5d96 100755 (executable)
@@ -470,6 +470,9 @@ my %index; # holds filenames of one index per branch
 $index{$opt_o} = tmpnam();
 
 $ENV{GIT_INDEX_FILE} = $index{$opt_o};
+system("git-read-tree", $opt_o);
+die "read-tree failed: $?\n" if $?;
+
 unless(-d $git_dir) {
        system("git-init-db");
        die "Cannot init the GIT db at $git_tree: $?\n" if $?;
@@ -813,17 +816,15 @@ while(<CVS>) {
                        unless ($index{$branch}) {
                            $index{$branch} = tmpnam();
                            $ENV{GIT_INDEX_FILE} = $index{$branch};
+                           system("git-read-tree", $branch);
+                           die "read-tree failed: $?\n" if $?;
                        }
+                       # just in case
+                       $ENV{GIT_INDEX_FILE} = $index{$branch};
                        if ($ancestor) {
+                           print "have ancestor $ancestor" if $opt_v;
                            system("git-read-tree", $ancestor);
                            die "read-tree failed: $?\n" if $?;
-                       } else {
-                           unless ($index{$branch}) {
-                               $index{$branch} = tmpnam();
-                               $ENV{GIT_INDEX_FILE} = $index{$branch};
-                               system("git-read-tree", $branch);
-                               die "read-tree failed: $?\n" if $?;
-                           }
                        }
                } else {
                        # just in case