git_push_config: drop cargo-culted wt_status pointer
authorJeff King <peff@peff.net>
Mon, 16 Feb 2015 05:46:30 +0000 (00:46 -0500)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 16 Feb 2015 06:55:11 +0000 (22:55 -0800)
The push config callback does not expect any incoming data
via the void pointer. And if it did, it would certainly not
be a "struct wt_status". This probably got picked up
accidentally in b945901 (push: heed user.signingkey for
signed pushes, 2014-10-22), which copied the template for
the config callback from builtin/commit.c.

Signed-off-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin/push.c

index fc771a9..aa9334c 100644 (file)
@@ -473,13 +473,12 @@ static int option_parse_recurse_submodules(const struct option *opt,
 
 static int git_push_config(const char *k, const char *v, void *cb)
 {
-       struct wt_status *s = cb;
        int status;
 
        status = git_gpg_config(k, v, NULL);
        if (status)
                return status;
-       return git_default_config(k, v, s);
+       return git_default_config(k, v, NULL);
 }
 
 int cmd_push(int argc, const char **argv, const char *prefix)