push: mention --verbose option in documentation
authorSteffen Prohaska <prohaska@zib.de>
Sun, 11 Nov 2007 14:01:43 +0000 (15:01 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sun, 11 Nov 2007 22:37:03 +0000 (14:37 -0800)
Before this commit, only '-v' was documented.

Signed-off-by: Steffen Prohaska <prohaska@zib.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/git-push.txt

index e5dd4c1..4a68aab 100644 (file)
@@ -10,7 +10,7 @@ SYNOPSIS
 --------
 [verse]
 'git-push' [--all] [--dry-run] [--tags] [--receive-pack=<git-receive-pack>]
-           [--repo=all] [-f | --force] [-v] [<repository> <refspec>...]
+           [--repo=all] [-f | --force] [-v | --verbose] [<repository> <refspec>...]
 
 DESCRIPTION
 -----------
@@ -95,7 +95,7 @@ the remote repository.
        transfer spends extra cycles to minimize the number of
        objects to be sent and meant to be used on slower connection.
 
--v::
+-v, \--verbose::
        Run verbosely.
 
 include::urls-remotes.txt[]