reset --hard: skip blank lines when reporting the commit subject
authorJohannes Schindelin <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
Wed, 29 Jun 2016 14:14:50 +0000 (16:14 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 29 Jun 2016 22:03:36 +0000 (15:03 -0700)
When there are blank lines at the beginning of a commit message, the
pretty printing machinery already skips them when showing a commit
subject (or the complete commit message). We shall henceforth do the
same when reporting the commit subject after the user called

git reset --hard <commit>

Signed-off-by: Johannes Schindelin <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin/reset.c

index 4c08ddc..34d8b23 100644 (file)
@@ -103,7 +103,7 @@ static void print_new_head_line(struct commit *commit)
        if (body) {
                const char *eol;
                size_t len;
-               body += 2;
+               body = skip_blank_lines(body + 2);
                eol = strchr(body, '\n');
                len = eol ? eol - body : strlen(body);
                printf(" %.*s\n", (int) len, body);