tag: fix formatting
authorDenton Liu <liu.denton@gmail.com>
Thu, 4 Apr 2019 18:25:13 +0000 (11:25 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 5 Apr 2019 05:51:59 +0000 (14:51 +0900)
Wrap usage line at '<tagname>'. Also, wrap strings with '\n' at the end
of string fragments instead of at the beginning of the next string
fragment.

Convert a space-indent into a tab-indent for style.

Signed-off-by: Denton Liu <liu.denton@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin/tag.c

index 02f6bd1..faae364 100644 (file)
 #include "ref-filter.h"
 
 static const char * const git_tag_usage[] = {
-       N_("git tag [-a | -s | -u <key-id>] [-f] [-m <msg> | -F <file>] <tagname> [<head>]"),
+       N_("git tag [-a | -s | -u <key-id>] [-f] [-m <msg> | -F <file>]\n"
+               "\t\t<tagname> [<head>]"),
        N_("git tag -d <tagname>..."),
-       N_("git tag -l [-n[<num>]] [--contains <commit>] [--no-contains <commit>] [--points-at <object>]"
-               "\n\t\t[--format=<format>] [--[no-]merged [<commit>]] [<pattern>...]"),
+       N_("git tag -l [-n[<num>]] [--contains <commit>] [--no-contains <commit>] [--points-at <object>]\n"
+               "\t\t[--format=<format>] [--[no-]merged [<commit>]] [<pattern>...]"),
        N_("git tag -v [--format=<format>] <tagname>..."),
        NULL
 };
@@ -215,7 +216,7 @@ static void create_tag(const struct object_id *object, const char *tag,
 
        type = oid_object_info(the_repository, object, NULL);
        if (type <= OBJ_NONE)
-           die(_("bad object type."));
+               die(_("bad object type."));
 
        strbuf_addf(&header,
                    "object %s\n"