t7600-merge: Use test_expect_failure to test option parsing
authorJohannes Sixt <johannes.sixt@telecom.at>
Wed, 16 Jul 2008 08:33:52 +0000 (10:33 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 16 Jul 2008 21:27:09 +0000 (14:27 -0700)
It used plain 'if git merge ...', which hides a segfault. The test does not pass.

Signed-off-by: Johannes Sixt <johannes.sixt@telecom.at>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/t7600-merge.sh

index d21cd29..daf45b7 100755 (executable)
@@ -222,36 +222,12 @@ test_expect_success 'setup' '
 test_debug 'gitk --all'
 
 test_expect_success 'test option parsing' '
-       if git merge -$ c1
-       then
-               echo "[OOPS] -$ accepted"
-               false
-       fi &&
-       if git merge --no-such c1
-       then
-               echo "[OOPS] --no-such accepted"
-               false
-       fi &&
-       if git merge -s foobar c1
-       then
-               echo "[OOPS] -s foobar accepted"
-               false
-       fi &&
-       if git merge -s=foobar c1
-       then
-               echo "[OOPS] -s=foobar accepted"
-               false
-       fi &&
-       if git merge -m
-       then
-               echo "[OOPS] missing commit msg accepted"
-               false
-       fi &&
-       if git merge
-       then
-               echo "[OOPS] missing commit references accepted"
-               false
-       fi
+       test_must_fail git merge -$ c1 &&
+       test_must_fail git merge --no-such c1 &&
+       test_must_fail git merge -s foobar c1 &&
+       test_must_fail git merge -s=foobar c1 &&
+       test_must_fail git merge -m &&
+       test_must_fail git merge
 '
 
 test_expect_success 'merge c0 with c1' '