git p4: fix unit tests
authorLuke Diamand <luke@diamand.org>
Wed, 25 Apr 2012 08:16:54 +0000 (09:16 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 25 Apr 2012 15:19:26 +0000 (08:19 -0700)
The submit-edit tests relied on P4EDITOR being unset. Set it
explicitly to an empty string.

Signed-off-by: Luke Diamand <luke@diamand.org>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/t9805-git-p4-skip-submit-edit.sh

index 4a72f79..353dcfb 100755 (executable)
@@ -91,7 +91,7 @@ test_expect_success 'no config, edited' '
                cd "$git" &&
                echo line >>file1 &&
                git commit -a -m "change 5" &&
-               EDITOR="\"$ed\"" git p4 submit &&
+               P4EDITOR="" EDITOR="\"$ed\"" git p4 submit &&
                p4 changes //depot/... >wc &&
                test_line_count = 5 wc
        )