strbuf: add strbuf_tolower function
authorJeff King <peff@peff.net>
Fri, 23 May 2014 20:03:47 +0000 (16:03 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 23 May 2014 21:09:58 +0000 (14:09 -0700)
commitffb20ce125f0ffe59002b1258b06c26747b69b7b
treefe26b2149508f289c112f98df1800a1f30e284c0
parent4a28f169ad29ba452e0e7bea2583914c10c58322
strbuf: add strbuf_tolower function

This is a convenience wrapper to call tolower on each
character of the string.

This makes config's lowercase() function obsolete, though
note that because we have a strbuf, we are careful to
operate over the whole strbuf, rather than assuming that a
NUL is the end-of-string.

We could continue to offer a pure-string lowercase, but
there would be no callers (in most pure-string cases, we
actually duplicate and lowercase the duplicate, for which we
have the xstrdup_tolower wrapper).

Signed-off-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/technical/api-strbuf.txt
config.c
strbuf.c
strbuf.h