foreach_alt_odb: propagate return value from callback
authorJeff King <peff@peff.net>
Wed, 15 Oct 2014 22:33:13 +0000 (18:33 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 16 Oct 2014 17:10:35 +0000 (10:10 -0700)
commitfe1b22686f26bed3047294cc4552e50ce58fa954
tree76003cce3bc3e009618e1ff1956924a1c1e52562
parenta136f6d8ff290ab486c85cd12d1a9a47d53b432d
foreach_alt_odb: propagate return value from callback

We check the return value of the callback and stop iterating
if it is non-zero. However, we do not make the non-zero
return value available to the caller, so they have no way of
knowing whether the operation succeeded or not (technically
they can keep their own error flag in the callback data, but
that is unlike our other for_each functions).

Signed-off-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
cache.h
sha1_file.c