transport: teach all vtables to allow fetch first
authorJonathan Tan <jonathantanmy@google.com>
Wed, 21 Aug 2019 22:20:10 +0000 (15:20 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 22 Aug 2019 21:20:39 +0000 (14:20 -0700)
commitfddf2ebe388f3a11013c14ebe012dee520caa9ff
tree1ce2dd316562c4b753502672883490137f966ca9
parentac3fda82bfe1c9e99c5838d052c678c78139ee34
transport: teach all vtables to allow fetch first

The only transport that does not allow fetch() to be called before
get_refs_list() is the bundle transport. Clean up the code by teaching
the bundle transport the ability to do this, and removing support for
transports that don't support this order of invocation.

Signed-off-by: Jonathan Tan <jonathantanmy@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/t5607-clone-bundle.sh
transport-helper.c
transport-internal.h
transport.c