.gitattributes: ensure t/oid-info/* has eol=lf
authorDerrick Stolee <dstolee@microsoft.com>
Tue, 11 Dec 2018 20:35:46 +0000 (12:35 -0800)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 14 Dec 2018 03:53:06 +0000 (12:53 +0900)
commitfc767afe77ee0e1bca50d86c8ec1277ea473b1bc
tree10715d2b3372b9b19fd4efe597665bbd91a8bbdd
parentae0c89d41bbdbcdd53296a8260907105de38e112
.gitattributes: ensure t/oid-info/* has eol=lf

The new test_oid machinery in the test library requires reading
some information from t/oid-info/hash-info and t/oid-info/oid.

The logic to read from these files in shell uses built-in "read"
command, which leaves CR at the end of these text files when they
are checked out with CRLF line endings, at least when run with bash
shipped with Git for Windows.  This results in an unexpected value
in the variable these lines are read into, leading the tests to
fail.

Mark them to be checked out always with the LF line endings.

Signed-off-by: Derrick Stolee <dstolee@microsoft.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
.gitattributes