delete_ref(): handle special case more explicitly
authorMichael Haggerty <mhagger@alum.mit.edu>
Mon, 22 Jun 2015 14:02:54 +0000 (16:02 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 22 Jun 2015 20:17:09 +0000 (13:17 -0700)
commitfc67a0825caaff4eb5d4afdcc626263c8d214f36
tree96fb6e80fa7027e2668e2bd85300f56742ddb883
parentb4c4af832bc27afab472f67bdd58ecbf290dcb2f
delete_ref(): handle special case more explicitly

delete_ref() uses a different convention for its old_sha1 parameter
than, say, ref_transaction_delete(): NULL_SHA1 means not to check the
old value. Make this fact a little bit clearer in the code by handling
it in explicit, commented code rather than burying it in a conditional
expression.

Signed-off-by: Michael Haggerty <mhagger@alum.mit.edu>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
refs.c