mailmap: debug: avoid passing NULL to fprintf() '%s' conversion specification
authorEric Sunshine <sunshine@sunshineco.com>
Mon, 15 Jul 2013 06:54:12 +0000 (02:54 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 15 Jul 2013 15:20:32 +0000 (08:20 -0700)
commitfbfba7ade0dde36d8911973b1dac248b81ce1375
tree478e106499b6dd27d8664be7c281526c55531984
parenta8002a5f0ee19e2a513483e763b8b4a7cdcaa48d
mailmap: debug: avoid passing NULL to fprintf() '%s' conversion specification

POSIX does not state the behavior of '%s' conversion when passed a
NULL pointer. Some implementations interpolate literal "(null)";
others may crash.

Callers of debug_mm() often pass NULL as indication of either a
missing name or email address.  Instead, let's always supply a
proper string pointer, and make it a bit more descriptive: "(none)"

Signed-off-by: Eric Sunshine <sunshine@sunshineco.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
mailmap.c