rebase: introduce and use pseudo-ref REBASE_HEAD
authorNguyễn Thái Ngọc Duy <pclouds@gmail.com>
Sun, 11 Feb 2018 09:43:28 +0000 (16:43 +0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 12 Feb 2018 22:07:59 +0000 (14:07 -0800)
commitfbd7a23237094c3fb2e249bbcacbbf1e858e79c9
treee6d0c78248f7bd326f68baafc894bff7cb75eb2a
parent66335298a47032267edd6d6e7a71cc337e46e995
rebase: introduce and use pseudo-ref REBASE_HEAD

The new command `git rebase --show-current-patch` is useful for seeing
the commit related to the current rebase state. Some however may find
the "git show" command behind it too limiting. You may want to
increase context lines, do a diff that ignores whitespaces...

For these advanced use cases, the user can execute any command they
want with the new pseudo ref REBASE_HEAD.

This also helps show where the stopped commit is from, which is hard
to see from the previous patch which implements --show-current-patch.

Helped-by: Tim Landscheidt <tim@tim-landscheidt.de>
Signed-off-by: Nguyễn Thái Ngọc Duy <pclouds@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/git-rebase.txt
builtin/am.c
contrib/completion/git-completion.bash
git-rebase--interactive.sh
git-rebase--merge.sh
git-rebase.sh
sequencer.c
t/t3400-rebase.sh
t/t3404-rebase-interactive.sh