rebase -i: fix interrupted squashing
authorJohannes Schindelin <Johannes.Schindelin@gmx.de>
Tue, 24 Jul 2007 20:43:09 +0000 (21:43 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 27 Jul 2007 17:59:42 +0000 (10:59 -0700)
commitfb47cfbd59b12ea67e1a5c6a9d0bd665fcae4581
treeee9bd166d2cbc97374b99b22fe1cabc8a7eaba5f
parent7ab3cc70a6aad2e4f8ccaa98e5520aa126eaef8f
rebase -i: fix interrupted squashing

When a squashing merge failed, the first commit would not be replaced,
due to "git reset --soft" being called with an unmerged index.

Noticed by Uwe Kleine-K├Ânig.

Signed-off-by: Johannes Schindelin <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
git-rebase--interactive.sh
t/t3404-rebase-interactive.sh