Add a local implementation of hstrerror for the system which do not have it
authorAlex Riesen <raa.lkml@gmail.com>
Wed, 13 Jun 2007 18:54:32 +0000 (20:54 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sat, 16 Jun 2007 05:48:34 +0000 (22:48 -0700)
commitfa0c87c34471286b6c261c781a45ed090135295c
tree083fd345b588cc495a7acad8b2cd07c3d516b364
parent18a936805e82d769e33ea0dd866f8fe12ef1827e
Add a local implementation of hstrerror for the system which do not have it

The function converts the value of h_errno (last error of name
resolver library, see netdb.h).
One of systems which supposedly do not have the function is SunOS.
POSIX does not mandate its presence.

Signed-off-by: Alex Riesen <raa.lkml@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Makefile
compat/hstrerror.c [new file with mode: 0644]
git-compat-util.h