dir: store EXC_FLAG_* values in unsigned integers
authorSaurav Sachidanand <sauravsachidanand@gmail.com>
Tue, 1 Mar 2016 17:02:59 +0000 (22:32 +0530)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 1 Mar 2016 18:20:22 +0000 (10:20 -0800)
commitf870899864e077a54776af838c6476d5850cfaaf
tree0b9482b7e660103342c9464c47167a0b7c3709fa
parenta2558fb8e1e387b630312311e1d22c95663da5d0
dir: store EXC_FLAG_* values in unsigned integers

The values defined by the macro EXC_FLAG_* (1, 4, 8, 16) are stored
in fields of the structs "pattern" and "exclude", some functions
arguments and a local variable.  None of these uses its most
significant bit in any special way and there is no good reason to
use a signed integer for them.

And while we're at it, document "flags" of "exclude" to explicitly
state the values it's supposed to take on.

Signed-off-by: Saurav Sachidanand <sauravsachidanand@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
attr.c
dir.c
dir.h