gpg(docs): use correct --verify syntax
authorRobert Morgan <robert.thomas.morgan@gmail.com>
Fri, 12 Jul 2019 15:33:57 +0000 (08:33 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 12 Jul 2019 18:14:22 +0000 (11:14 -0700)
commitf7bf24d4dde9b5ff1bded664864feb7afb7d1c6b
tree9fa4afdcf534e85645035d4cb2883b95ab448848
parent0d0ac3826a3bbb9247e39e12623bbcfdd722f24c
gpg(docs): use correct --verify syntax

The gpg --verify usage example within the 'gpg.program' variable
reference provides an incorrect example of the gpg --verify command
arguments.

The command argument order, when providing both a detached signature
and data, should be signature first and data second:
https://gnupg.org/documentation/manuals/gnupg/Operational-GPG-Commands.html

Signed-off-by: Robert Morgan <robert.thomas.morgan@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/config/gpg.txt