UI consistency: allow --force for where -f means force
authorRené Scharfe <rene.scharfe@lsrfire.ath.cx>
Sat, 29 Aug 2009 09:05:00 +0000 (11:05 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sat, 29 Aug 2009 21:08:03 +0000 (14:08 -0700)
commitf7aec129fa78e39e200352502377f57952516f98
treeb6aa55c7e3089c2fe2da9eb1dcd1dfac4902ec2e
parent53a1116c611e9e717d90e1406b29d97648460773
UI consistency: allow --force for where -f means force

git branch, checkout, clean, mv and tag all have an option -f to override
certain checks.  This patch makes them accept the long option --force as
a synonym.

While we're at it, document that checkout support --quiet as synonym for
its short option -q.

Signed-off-by: Rene Scharfe <rene.scharfe@lsrfire.ath.cx>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/git-branch.txt
Documentation/git-checkout.txt
Documentation/git-clean.txt
Documentation/git-mv.txt
Documentation/git-tag.txt
builtin-branch.c
builtin-checkout.c
builtin-clean.c
builtin-mv.c
builtin-tag.c