use parse_object_or_die instead of die("bad object")
authorJeff King <peff@peff.net>
Sun, 17 Mar 2013 08:23:31 +0000 (04:23 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sun, 17 Mar 2013 19:52:14 +0000 (12:52 -0700)
commitf7892d181752187513f10b13f2272fa46c9c8422
treee2c442760956bc096f33a98cc4470a7aefb6ff2f
parent75a95490474ab6e991cbbbd10d980498a9109648
use parse_object_or_die instead of die("bad object")

Some call-sites do:

  o = parse_object(sha1);
  if (!o)
  die("bad object %s", some_name);

We can now handle that as a one-liner, and get more
consistent output.

In the third case of this patch, it looks like we are losing
information, as the existing message also outputs the sha1
hex; however, parse_object will already have written a more
specific complaint about the sha1, so there is no point in
repeating it here.

Signed-off-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin/grep.c
builtin/prune.c
reachable.c