pull: allow interactive rebase with --rebase=interactive
authorJohannes Schindelin <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
Wed, 13 Jan 2016 12:17:15 +0000 (13:17 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 13 Jan 2016 20:59:15 +0000 (12:59 -0800)
commitf5eb87b98dd6aa587683057b9f5bd063e682e145
tree6a8efdcf373a731fa660412f0669b5fab564037a
parent754884255bb580df159e58defa81cdd30b5c430c
pull: allow interactive rebase with --rebase=interactive

A couple of years ago, I found the need to collaborate on topic
branches that were rebased all the time, and I really needed to see
what I was rebasing when pulling, so I introduced an
interactively-rebasing pull.

The way builtin pull works, this change also supports the value
'interactive' for the 'branch.<name>.rebase' config variable, which
is a neat thing because users can now configure given branches for
interactively-rebasing pulls without having to type out the complete
`--rebase=interactive` option every time they pull.

Signed-off-by: Johannes Schindelin <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/config.txt
Documentation/git-pull.txt
builtin/pull.c
t/t5520-pull.sh