git-fetch: fix status output when not storing tracking ref
authorJeff King <peff@peff.net>
Thu, 10 Apr 2008 00:03:49 +0000 (20:03 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 10 Apr 2008 07:30:44 +0000 (00:30 -0700)
commitf59774add488a6c5fb440a4aaa7255f594b1027d
tree2f96c2003f7ebe9c54a6e3cb2ecc0b8c1b94c173
parent179c94b24ae87e28328f9b311489417b66bd62c9
git-fetch: fix status output when not storing tracking ref

There was code in update_local_ref for handling this case,
but it never actually got called. It assumed that storing in
FETCH_HEAD meant a blank peer_ref name, but we actually have
a NULL peer_ref in this case, so we never even made it to
the update_local_ref function.

On top of that, the display formatting was different from
all of the other cases, probably owing to the fact that
nobody had ever actually seen the output.

This patch harmonizes the output with the other cases and
moves the detection of this case into store_updated_refs,
where we can actually trigger it.

Signed-off-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin-fetch.c