doc: hint about GIT_DEBUGGER in CodingGuidelines
authorEmily Shaffer <emilyshaffer@google.com>
Tue, 28 May 2019 19:07:29 +0000 (12:07 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 28 May 2019 20:42:33 +0000 (13:42 -0700)
commitf547101b26449c65aefd378022277ebb953eb7a6
tree3f306bd3f417cb1066a89e71177e9ef92821d88f
parentaeb582a98374c094361cba1bd756dc6307432c42
doc: hint about GIT_DEBUGGER in CodingGuidelines

We check for a handy environment variable GIT_DEBUGGER when running via
bin-wrappers/, but this feature is undocumented. Add a hint to how to
use it into the CodingGuidelines (which is where other useful
environment settings like DEVELOPER are documented).

Signed-off-by: Emily Shaffer <emilyshaffer@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/CodingGuidelines