fsck: provide a function to parse fsck message IDs
authorJohannes Schindelin <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
Mon, 22 Jun 2015 15:25:14 +0000 (17:25 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 22 Jun 2015 19:53:25 +0000 (12:53 -0700)
commitf417eed8cde2e7def06091977f888c296cbeae00
treedbdcb7d3643b695da8df7232cc18147dccdb93c5
parentc99ba492f1cc3e632ed12d46d7358effb6fa7f03
fsck: provide a function to parse fsck message IDs

These functions will be used in the next commits to allow the user to
ask fsck to handle specific problems differently, e.g. demoting certain
errors to warnings. The upcoming `fsck_set_msg_types()` function has to
handle partial strings because we would like to be able to parse, say,
'missingemail=warn,missingtaggerentry=warn' command line parameters
(which will be passed by receive-pack to index-pack and unpack-objects).

To make the parsing robust, we generate strings from the enum keys, and
using these keys, we match up strings without dashes case-insensitively
to the corresponding enum values.

Signed-off-by: Johannes Schindelin <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
fsck.c