git-p4: tests: use test-chmtime in place of touch
authorLuke Diamand <luke@diamand.org>
Tue, 19 May 2015 22:23:18 +0000 (23:23 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 26 May 2015 20:18:02 +0000 (13:18 -0700)
commitf3b5b07c3c7a8494d78e975d689b6c4479e6b0f3
tree9c5099adbceb9a181445846d1459cd5ee064dda7
parent2dade7a7b20902a145d1c130830bcb4d4b288a32
git-p4: tests: use test-chmtime in place of touch

Using "touch" for P4EDITOR means that the tests can be a bit
racy, since git-p4 checks the timestamp has been updated and
fails if the timestamp is not updated.

Use test-chmtime instead, which is designed for this.

Signed-off-by: Luke Diamand <luke@diamand.org>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/t9803-git-p4-shell-metachars.sh
t/t9813-git-p4-preserve-users.sh