config: consistently format $variables in monospaced font
authorBrian Norris <computersforpeace@gmail.com>
Wed, 4 May 2016 19:24:48 +0000 (12:24 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 5 May 2016 22:29:06 +0000 (15:29 -0700)
commitf212dcc7d35a41daf27da24f280598817430f9a1
treeab38ece0d2dd74758362acae4b555d47a249b020
parentdca83abde26eefab17ac0a11b1440f0a16b7fc72
config: consistently format $variables in monospaced font

We don't consistently use `backticks` for formatting shell variables.
This patch improves the consistency on shell variables (and a few nearby
mentions of "gpg" commands), though it still doesn't straighten out the
use of "quotes."

Signed-off-by: Brian Norris <computersforpeace@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/config.txt