Start defining a more sophisticated run_command
authorShawn O. Pearce <spearce@spearce.org>
Sat, 10 Mar 2007 08:28:00 +0000 (03:28 -0500)
committerJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Mon, 12 Mar 2007 05:49:34 +0000 (22:49 -0700)
commitf1000898d43a30f6a0d3bbde7b4927e97913d010
tree0e3b57faeb21bef705f753382f3f6867ab62431e
parentafdb269c76cb965cf8bbb1012c2ec0e2bf7172b1
Start defining a more sophisticated run_command

There are a number of places where we do some variation of
fork()+exec() but we also need to setup redirection in the process,
much like what run_command does for us already with its option flags.

It would be nice to reuse more of the run_command logic, especially
as that non-fork API helps us to port to odd platforms like Win32.

Signed-off-by: Shawn O. Pearce <spearce@spearce.org>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
run-command.c
run-command.h