rebase -r: demonstrate bug with conflicting merges
authorJohannes Schindelin <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
Mon, 12 Nov 2018 23:25:57 +0000 (15:25 -0800)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 13 Nov 2018 03:04:00 +0000 (12:04 +0900)
commitf08110ddd84438f4a8d69c145fae7f65fc91940f
tree20a24c3caf03a01c058a526eb8a95d7eccc1c576
parent8858448bb49332d353febc078ce4a3abcc962efe
rebase -r: demonstrate bug with conflicting merges

When calling `merge` on a branch that has already been merged, that
`merge` is skipped quietly, but currently a MERGE_HEAD file is being
left behind and will then be grabbed by the next `pick` (that did
not want to create a *merge* commit).

Demonstrate this.

Signed-off-by: Johannes Schindelin <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/t3430-rebase-merges.sh