Allow users to optionally specify their envelope sender.
authorRobin H. Johnson <robbat2@gentoo.org>
Thu, 26 Apr 2007 02:37:22 +0000 (19:37 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Thu, 26 Apr 2007 04:15:16 +0000 (21:15 -0700)
commitf073a592d6400b3aa653ce02943535bf917078b5
tree4eed37c9f4ab095721532b1b37d2930e1cda9fc7
parent2b69bfc23d89d2ec5507bc6906b533e8429b313d
Allow users to optionally specify their envelope sender.

If your normal user is not the same user you are subscribed to a list with,
then the default envelope sender used will cause your messages to bounce or
silently vanish into the ether.

This patch provides an optional parameter to set the envelope sender.
To use it with the sendmail binary, you must have privileges to use the -f
parameter!

Signed-off-by: Robin H. Johnson <robbat2@gentoo.org>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
git-send-email.perl