remote.c: hoist branch.*.remote lookup out of remote_get_1
authorJeff King <peff@peff.net>
Thu, 21 May 2015 04:45:16 +0000 (00:45 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 21 May 2015 18:03:49 +0000 (11:03 -0700)
commitf052154db332e48ea35b1a0d783361a40a361250
tree142d8071a45e5c69bb3deae603a1443a3e8717b9
parent9e3751d4437b43e72497178774c74be1ceac28b9
remote.c: hoist branch.*.remote lookup out of remote_get_1

We'll want to use this logic as a fallback when looking up
the pushremote, so let's pull it out into its own function.

We don't technically need to make this available outside of
remote.c, but doing so will provide a consistent API with
pushremote_for_branch, which we will add later.

Signed-off-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
remote.c
remote.h