Makefile: set NO_OPENSSL on macOS by default
authorLars Schneider <larsxschneider@gmail.com>
Sun, 6 Nov 2016 19:35:04 +0000 (20:35 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 10 Nov 2016 19:10:36 +0000 (11:10 -0800)
commitf01fe92b82be0c3ff1569a2fc719162758bba065
treea1dd55e0bb47d3ba39bfe99744201b052de6b9e2
parent0202c411edc25940cc381bf317badcdf67670be4
Makefile: set NO_OPENSSL on macOS by default

Apple removed the OpenSSL header files in macOS 10.11 and above. OpenSSL
was deprecated since macOS 10.7.

Set `NO_OPENSSL` and `APPLE_COMMON_CRYPTO` to `YesPlease` as default for
macOS. It is possible to override this and use OpenSSL by defining
`NO_APPLE_COMMON_CRYPTO`.

Original-patch-by: Torsten Bögershausen <tboegi@web.de>
Signed-off-by: Lars Schneider <larsxschneider@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Makefile