pack-objects: merge read_lock and lock in packing_data struct
authorPatrick Hogg <phogg@novamoon.net>
Fri, 25 Jan 2019 00:22:05 +0000 (19:22 -0500)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 28 Jan 2019 19:22:12 +0000 (11:22 -0800)
commitedb673cf1001eeff140370c41139aaa06e67cea0
tree0b21611c4c5edcb3f27f5622b64b4459f68d8699
parent459307b139c9a859ca0b6ca5276cf9be3d2b8e3e
pack-objects: merge read_lock and lock in packing_data struct

Rename the packing_data lock to obd_lock and upgrade it to a recursive
mutex to make it suitable for current read_lock usages. Additionally
remove the superfluous #ifndef NO_PTHREADS guard around mutex
initialization in prepare_packing_data as the mutex functions
themselves are already protected.

Signed-off-by: Patrick Hogg <phogg@novamoon.net>
Helped-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin/pack-objects.c
pack-objects.c
pack-objects.h