I like the idea of the new ':/<oneline prefix>' notation, and gave it
authorJim Meyering <jim@meyering.net>
Sun, 11 Mar 2007 18:49:08 +0000 (19:49 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Sun, 11 Mar 2007 20:28:13 +0000 (13:28 -0700)
commited8ad7e2e29d4adf342964f6cc15d6b84f62c700
treefebc16922cc6e28f75cbd053f127e78d38abe5e0
parent8a3fbdd9e6c37c74b12fd0e8bd7cde8372861288
I like the idea of the new ':/<oneline prefix>' notation, and gave it
a try, but all I could get was a segfault.  It was dereferencing a NULL
commit list.  Fix below.  With it, this example now works:

    $ mkdir .j; cd .j; touch f
    $ git-init; git-add f; git-commit -mc f; echo x >f; git-commit -md f
    $ git-diff -p :/c :/d
    diff --git a/f b/f
    index e69de29..587be6b 100644
    --- a/f
    +++ b/f
    @@ -0,0 +1 @@
    +x

Signed-off-by: Jim Meyering <jim@meyering.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
sha1_name.c