submodule--helper: don't overlay config in update-clone
authorBrandon Williams <bmwill@google.com>
Thu, 3 Aug 2017 18:19:50 +0000 (11:19 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 3 Aug 2017 20:11:01 +0000 (13:11 -0700)
commitec6141a0f290ba5a0cea2d15820be0223467e656
tree18afb17d6efd1620216523e19d0c66556dd3767d
parent177257ccc733c1a363bfbb5de630a057804cefc3
submodule--helper: don't overlay config in update-clone

Don't rely on overlaying the repository's config on top of the
submodule-config, instead query the repository's config directly for the
url and the update strategy configuration.

Signed-off-by: Brandon Williams <bmwill@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin/submodule--helper.c
submodule.c
submodule.h