Split run_command into two halves (start/finish)
authorShawn O. Pearce <spearce@spearce.org>
Sat, 10 Mar 2007 08:28:05 +0000 (03:28 -0500)
committerJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Mon, 12 Mar 2007 05:49:37 +0000 (22:49 -0700)
commitebcb5d16ca911d5e21bb8071c185fb47a0c1fbb3
treecb912d237836c26730119693c2b252b4b9ae18fb
parentf1000898d43a30f6a0d3bbde7b4927e97913d010
Split run_command into two halves (start/finish)

If the calling process wants to send data to stdin of a
child process it will need to arrange for a pipe and get
the child process running, feed data to it, then wait
for the child process to finish.  So we split the run
function into two halves, allowing callers to first
start the child then later finish it.

Signed-off-by: Shawn O. Pearce <spearce@spearce.org>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
run-command.c
run-command.h