submodule documentation: add options to the subcommand
authorStefan Beller <sbeller@google.com>
Tue, 27 Dec 2016 23:43:08 +0000 (15:43 -0800)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 12 Jan 2017 22:19:32 +0000 (14:19 -0800)
commiteb2f2f5f6a18e7b561beb5345fb1dcb4371c7152
tree0bddc806e0e7c5219ec101fb172b28c05590602e
parentd7dffce1cebde29a0c4b309a79e4345450bf352a
submodule documentation: add options to the subcommand

When reading up on a subcommand of `git submodule <subcommand>`,
it is convenient to have its options nearby and not just at the
top of the man page.  Add the options to each subcommand.

While at it, also document the `--checkout` option for `update`.

Signed-off-by: Stefan Beller <sbeller@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/git-submodule.txt