receive-pack: document user-visible quarantine effects
authorJeff King <peff@peff.net>
Mon, 10 Apr 2017 22:13:39 +0000 (18:13 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 17 Apr 2017 01:15:17 +0000 (18:15 -0700)
commiteaeed077a69ad1e26b0c329ac0f6cbd397f5be9e
tree92af17e83635d0f9d1720ac719f8aac6eb6dcb84
parent360244a51acbc0e734d13353785fff989015f0da
receive-pack: document user-visible quarantine effects

Commit 722ff7f87 (receive-pack: quarantine objects until
pre-receive accepts, 2016-10-03) changed the underlying
details of how we take in objects. This is mostly
transparent to the user, but there are a few things they
might notice. Let's document them.

Signed-off-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/git-receive-pack.txt
Documentation/githooks.txt