submodule-config: keep update strategy around
authorStefan Beller <sbeller@google.com>
Tue, 1 Mar 2016 02:07:11 +0000 (18:07 -0800)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 1 Mar 2016 19:57:17 +0000 (11:57 -0800)
commitea2fa5a3388281b880ae2aa75c8eac0d4b1a6c69
tree58f08091493d1d942a21f04ee6f7b8219f4224bf
parent2a73b3dad09ef162eb5917e9e0d01d7c306f6b35
submodule-config: keep update strategy around

Currently submodule.<name>.update is only handled by git-submodule.sh.
C code will start to need to make use of that value as more of the
functionality of git-submodule.sh moves into library code in C.

Add the update field to 'struct submodule' and populate it so it can
be read as sm->update or from sm->update_command.

Reviewed-by: Jonathan Nieder <jrnieder@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Stefan Beller <sbeller@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
submodule-config.c
submodule-config.h
submodule.c
submodule.h