commit-slab: declare functions "static inline"
authorThomas Rast <tr@thomasrast.ch>
Mon, 25 Nov 2013 20:04:08 +0000 (21:04 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 27 Nov 2013 18:44:15 +0000 (10:44 -0800)
commite9e03a77994f4bf030760e2644f718776de0eb39
treeb7a90daec958b2f0bf3f10a9eb3e30560a82134b
parentdcbbc8fa2e4210b3b564361cf794464ce8968946
commit-slab: declare functions "static inline"

This shuts up compiler warnings about unused functions.  No such
warnings are currently triggered, but if someone were to actually
use init_NAME_with_stride() as documented, they would get a warning
about init_NAME() being unused.

While there, write a comment about why the last real declaration of
the variable is without a terminating semicolon, while another
forward declarations have one.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Rast <tr@thomasrast.ch>
Helped-by: Jonathan Nieder <jrnieder@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
commit-slab.h