Wait for git diff to finish in git difftool
authorAlex Riesen <raa.lkml@gmail.com>
Wed, 22 Apr 2009 07:27:22 +0000 (09:27 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 23 Apr 2009 01:39:21 +0000 (18:39 -0700)
commite8d1180467da98c53663e462800f793d2341f5a1
tree27d8364577c7506729f7806157174e97c0d100d8
parenta6c1a3827c934872726bafb35f51f2ad9b9e897f
Wait for git diff to finish in git difftool

In ActivetState Perl, exec does not wait for the started program. This
breaks difftool tests and may cause unexpected behaviour: git difftool
has returned, but the rest of code (diff and possibly the interactive
program are still running in the background.

Acked-by: David Aguilar <davvid@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
git-difftool.perl