ident: make xgetpwuid_self() a static local helper
authorJeff King <peff@peff.net>
Thu, 10 Dec 2015 21:33:05 +0000 (16:33 -0500)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 10 Dec 2015 23:38:59 +0000 (15:38 -0800)
commite850194c83985396435b01b70d2db00b6d3af02e
treea13a88de4799865914dd7798306af1716472d376
parentbc497127894ab6ad955d474c72836c03282e6c6f
ident: make xgetpwuid_self() a static local helper

This function is defined in wrapper.c, but nobody besides
ident.c uses it. And nobody is likely to in the future,
either, as anything that cares about the user's name should
be going through the ident code.

Moving it here is a cleanup of the global namespace, but it
will also enable further cleanups inside ident.c.

Signed-off-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
git-compat-util.h
ident.c
wrapper.c