write_file_v(): do not leave incomplete line at the end
authorJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 24 Aug 2015 16:39:48 +0000 (09:39 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 25 Aug 2015 19:48:39 +0000 (12:48 -0700)
commite7ffa38c6e726e8014b76297b06f78e008deb2d0
tree23d35822320860fab73be8a70d75e5ba19067831
parent12d6ce1dba504dfc5279b8d24da3edb4865c2820
write_file_v(): do not leave incomplete line at the end

All existing callers to this function use it to produce a text file
or an empty file, and a new callsite that mimick them must end their
payload with a LF.  If they forget to do so, the resulting file will
end with an incomplete line.

Teach write_file_v() to complete the incomplete line, if exists, so
that the callers do not have to.

With this, the caller-side fix in builtin/am.c becomes unnecessary.

Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin/am.c
wrapper.c